A little insight of my life

As I journey along the long and narrow path which is called “the way to heavens gates” I often stumble upon the simplistically of His Majestic plan.

Follow me he said…but how can a rebellious, stubborn, heedless girl like me ever take instructions, which is only intended to lead me to righteousness.

I love my own way it makes me feel like I’m in control every once in a while.

Growing up with strict parents I often find myself desiring to be in command of my own life instead of having someone dictate my “plans” for my present and for my future.

I often see that their intentions are good but I want to see where my choices in this life will bring me…will I make the right choice…will I know how to react if the situation turn out in a way it wasn’t intended to…what are my limits…how far can I push myself…but with a constant feeling like I’m being held back by a chain as a cage animal I don’t “feel” like I have much control over my life, so being submissive when I have the “freedom of choice” I often lean to “self will” instead of his will for my life.

But as each day past I see how my will only bring horrible tragedies while obeying him I see he makes the best choices for me.

And as I yearn to Him and His will I see a lot of self growth from Doubt to Faith, Weakness to Strength, impatience to patient, from a vague life to a Lucid life and most importantly from self will to his will.

As I continue to grow I wish the same for all my followers.

Blessing and Power.

                                                                                                                  ~The meek but blunt one

Leave a comment